My Other Blog

My Other Blog
BLOG 1: Life EVolving.

My ART & CREATION Blog

My ART & CREATION Blog
BLOG TOO: Just the Creative Stuff

Friday, December 31, 2010

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Gift Suggestions


The next series are Christmas vygnettes that I have created and sold on Ebay.
I love Christmas. And I love making these!

Friday, December 17, 2010

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Friday, December 10, 2010

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Dust


Seems I've got a theme going this week - babies and music. Love 'em both. All kinds of music; all kinds of babies.

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Bliss


When I'm looking for photos to play with, it seems that the majority over the past few months have been Babies. Still not enough though. I'd like to rewind the clock and take a few thousand more in the newborn stage.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Sounds Like


The babe in this musical collage is our little Georgia. When people are told her name, many automatically start into the song. I'm hoping that music is huge part of her life.

Monday, November 29, 2010

Better and Happier


That is such a powerful thought. We do have the ability to impact another person's life in positive way.  That really warms my heart.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Dance Anywhere


Dancing for the stars ... that's what this made me think of. FOR ... not With. And for yourself.

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Rare People


It is a fact that 'How are ya?' is often more of a greeting than a question.  The Real Friends thing goes the other way too, with a true answer, rather than just 'Fine thanks.' Dialogue - that's what friends are about.

Friday, November 26, 2010

Start Today


I was inspired to do this Thoreau quote today because of an interesting conversation I had just this evening.  It is in celebration of doing something exciting and cool.  It is in honour of 'riding alone'.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Learn


That's the point of studying history, right?  Hah ... half the time I repeat my OWN mistakes.  Apparently I'm not a real quick learner ;-)

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Why Practice?


Got to thinking about that ... about practicing. Why do doctors practice medicine?  So they have an excuse when they don't get it right - as in..."I'm just practicing."

Brains


I have this down as 'unknown', but that just didn't seem right. The sheer wording of it is obvious that it's old & someone must know. I found the source ... it's a Yiddish Proverb - thanks Google;-)

Monday, November 22, 2010

Knickers


I love the socks on this chick.  I also love that a fluffy woman was considered sexy.  Who ever decided that gaunt was more appealing ... and why?

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Talked About


Think of the folks back in Oscar Wilde's days - big brimmed hats, gloves - prim and proper, gossiping away. Now picture them with a Blackberry or iphone in their hands. Wouldn't that be a good scene for a movie?

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Congratulations!


That's a very good thing to remember.  Step one:  Breathing.  Step two: Doing.

Friday, November 19, 2010

Criticized


I guess it wasn't much different in Eleanor Roosevelt's time. There always has been and always will be the critics. Three sure things ... death, taxes and criticism ... who said that?

Thursday, November 18, 2010

AM


This could be my mantra. It starts out cautious and builds momentum. It's the way that I usually get myself primed up - sort of like an old crank car.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

What I Meant


This is a sweet old cow I met when I was in Ireland. What a face. And what an attitude. 

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

November


The month is half over and I didn't have a chance to use this yet. October stayed longer than it usually does. Seems today that perhaps November has arrived.

Monday, November 15, 2010

Measure Time


That's an interesting concept, to envision each season encircling the other seasons. I have always divided them so specifically into four.  Encircling is a gentler vision.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Soft is Strong


Now there's some wisdom from 2600 years ago that is still as relevant today. What a wise observation for that time. And here we are, still trying to learn that lesson.

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Better Part

Friendships come in many forms: the people that you have gathered up over the years and the family relationships that are as close as friends. And the friendshops we have with four legged pals like my sweet old Ransom here.

Friday, November 12, 2010

Incomplete


I do believe that I was compassionate with myself today. I listened to my heart direct me to spend this glorious November day at the lake instead of bent above the work that needed doing.  The work is incomplete, but my soul is not.